My Experience with Prozac (3 Months In)



ProzacReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/15/2018)

RatedProzacfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

I've been taking this for over an year. I hear screams sometimes. Arising from my head. It's most likely a side effect.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/10/2018)

RatedProzacfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

This medicine has defiantly helped me I taken it for 3 month and its done wonders for my panic attacks before taking this I was in the hospital from so many panics this medicine is wonderful I deaf recommend it to people with high anxiety or panic attacks 20 mg works perfect for me the smaller does did not

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/9/2018)

RatedProzacfor DepressionReport

I started taking this 2 weeks ago. The first day I took it I got really bad sharp pains in my stomach. Stomach was so bad that I could barely sleep. I went to the doctor the very next day and she said I must wait a few days and then start again. So I did and got the pain again. It lasted 2-3 days then subsided but it was horrible. It is day 11 now and I feel worse that what I did before taking them. Doctor started me on 20mg. I took it at night and battled to sleep. Would only go to bed at 1am. So I decided to take it in the morning instead which is better. But now I'm so tired I can barely get out of bed in the morning. All I want to do Is sleep and eat. I don't want to go out much. All I want to do is stay home. I'm so lazy since I started these pills. I'm still sad and unhappy. oh and wow! I'm having thee most intense dreams. Every night as well as unwanted thoughts.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/6/2018)

RatedProzacfor DepressionReport

I was prescribed Prozac for anxiety and depression. I have never taken any other medications for it before. I was very scared of side effects. Finally got up the courage to do it and it didn't go well...at first the only side effect was that I felt more energized. I normally do not have any problems sleeping, but the third night I slept from 1am-5am. The fourth night I slept from 1am-3am. These side effects were not tolerable for me due to my job and I went to my doctor. With their permission I stopped the Prozax immediately (was only on 10mg). They are switching me to Zoloft. After stopping the Prozac I slept better the first night and the second night was able to sleep normally again. However, I had extremely intense depression and anxiety for a couple of days after stopping, much worse than normal. This medication may work really well for some people, but for me the insomnia was not something I could tolerate while waiting for side effects to fade.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (5/2/2018)

RatedProzacfor Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

I have been on Prozac (Fluoxetine) for under a month and I have never been so tired. I have anxiety and depression. I am only on 10 mg tablets to start. I feel like I have overdosed on sleeping pills everyday and it’s so hard to get out of bed. It has helped my anxiety but I think it’s because I’m so tired I’m not able to feel anything at all. Usually I try to stick through these medications but the tiredness at only 10 mg is horrendous. Works different for everyone but I will never use this drug again. It has made my depression worse and it’s not worth the wait of the side effects to go away when I have been way too tired from this drug to even enjoy life.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/24/2018)

RatedProzacfor Social phobia (Social anxiety disorder)Report

I’ve been taking generic Prozac(fluoxetine) 30mg for a little over 5 months. (Pliva generic) Initially the side effects were intense back and forth, I’d feel better one day but then have increased anxiety, restlessness, and at times increased depression on other days. The side effects eventually decreased and now I have virtually none, except for a slight decreased sex drive. Now I feel amazing. My advice would be to stick with it, it took over 4 months to really kick in for me. I still get anxiety occasionally but it’s no where near as bad as before. I’m very happy with this medication. I highly recommend it but it may get worse before it gets better.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/6/2018)

RatedProzacfor Post-Traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)Report

I suffer from PTSD and depression due to the tragic death of my 20 year old son 7 months ago. I was at death’s door in misery and dispair grieving for my son. Prozac has helped to ease a little of the rawness. It has caused insomnia for me, but Melatonin helps me with sleeping.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/28/2018)

RatedProzacfor Back pain- chronicReport

I was prescribed the generic version Fluoxetine 10mg tabs 1x daily. I'm not a fan of taking pill of any kind. And I was sceptical when the Dr suggested thus medicine for lower back pain and insomnia. I only took this for a month before I stopped. I was still having back pain and insomnia while taking this. And chose to discontinue taking it.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/10/2018)

RatedProzacfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

It was easy to take because it’s just a pill. I can’t really speak to its effectiveness because I couldn’t get up to a therapeutic dosage. It caused terrible insomnia and massive sweats even at a small dose. It may work for some people but I just can’t take it. Antidepressants always take a certain amount of trial and error. This one was an error for me but could work for someone else.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/5/2018)

RatedProzacfor AnxietyReport

After taking this medication for one year, I can say that it truly has helped a lot with my generalized anxiety disorder. I have gained a lot of weight on this medication. It also affected my sleep, so I take in the morning. The major downside to this medication is the length of time it takes to become effective. One year at 60mg is what it took for me. Goodluck anyone taking this.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/12/2018)

RatedProzacfor DepressionReport

I went from being the most ambitious woman I know to a lazy, fat loser. I can say that now 10 years later. But it's true. And I'm not going to sugar coat it. It's the truth. Prozac sucked the life out of me and ruined my life. It's taken 5 years to wean and I'm almost there. I highly recommend throwing this crap in the garbage and NEVER give it to your kids.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/17/2018)

RatedProzacfor DepressionReport

I was very skeptical when I began taking Prozac and it took about 8 weeks on it when I woke up on New Years Day 2019 and was a completely new person. After 8 months of severe hopelessness, suicidal thoughts, and isolation from the people Iove the most, I was back to my old self, but even better than I was before. Don't quit taking it cause it really does work.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/24/2017)

RatedProzacfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

First day I felt like my mind was completely turned off. So weird to get used to. I felt high and completely out of sorts the fourth day. I am now on day 14 and the past few days have been great. I have noticed how good I feel. Last week my depression was worse than it had been, and had suicidal thoughts. This week feel like a new person. You have to let yourself get used to this stuff! Once you get through week 2 you will notice improvement. Don't give up!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/15/2017)

RatedProzacfor AnxietyReport

So it was hard to notice whether or not the Prozac was taking into effect until about a month later. I started to go to social events and what not but not comfortably which was okay to me because I knew it’ll take time for me to enjoy things like that. Around the second month, I started to have random days where I would just tear up out of the blue. I went and saw my doctor and he said to wait a month and if it didn’t change then we’d change prescriptions. Well, a month goes by and I’ve been crying everyday for about 2 weeks, I’ve become obsessed with stupid things, I sleep all through the day and all night and I still feel too anxious to even go to the vending machine without having this feeling that everyone is watching me. I’ve felt worse than I ever could be for the past month or so.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/15/2017)

RatedProzacfor AnxietyReport

i started in october on 10mg for anxiety, depression, and ocd. took it for four weeks and had side effects of higher anxiety, insomnia, chocolate cravings, yawning and a spaced out, numb feeling until i got adjusted. went to 20mg in november and have been on it for about 5 weeks. it helps a lot some days are still bad but most days it works well. go in two weeks to decide if i need 40mg because at 4 weeks i had an appointment and thought i might need it but overtime i think it worked more and i won’t. going up to 20mg i only had yawning the first week and i get tired earlier now. very happy with my experience but not sure if is working at 100% full potential or i need a higher dose.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/29/2017)

RatedProzacfor Panic disorder / agoraphobiaReport

My primary care doctor wanted me to try. Horrible experience. My head was all out of sorts. Can’t imagine taking this every day. Would not recommend.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/14/2017)

RatedProzacfor DepressionReport

I have been taking Prozac 40 mgfor 4 months and I've noticed a slight change in my mood.I was prescribed Prozac for depression,bipolar disorder,and borderline personality disorder.I have had a significant weight gain and I sleep a lot more.I'm surprised by the sleeping because it's supposed to give you energy.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/31/2017)

RatedProzacfor DepressionReport

I have severe anxiety and depression, along with PTSD and fibromyalgia. My mother, who has been clinically depressed like me her whole life, said Prozac saved her life, but unfortunately stopped working for her after 6 years. My doctor recommended it for me. I'm starting my third week now. I have no side effects. I'm also taking .5 klonopin and Seraquil. I already feel like I have more energy, and I am excited to see how I feel after a few more weeks.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/7/2017)

RatedProzacfor Generalized anxiety disorder (GAD)Report

It took roughly 2 weeks to notice changes but once the medication started taking affect I was a completely different person. Was prescribed for GAD that I've had for a few years, Paxil did not work well for me, nor did Zoloft. However, Prozac was able to 'cure' me of my symptoms. Noticed changes: Increased energy, decreased anxiety as well as panic attacks, more of a difficulty sleeping at night (only downside). I take daily in the morning and usually within 30 minutes I can feel the changes as far as energy is concerned.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/25/2017)

RatedProzacfor Obsessive Compulsive DisorderReport

I have suffered from generalized anxiety and OCD since I was a child. I have tried several different anxiety meds in the past that made me feel emotionless. At the age of 45, my anxiety and OCD had made my life unmanageable and I began experiencing depression as well. Since taking Prozac 4 weeks ago, my symptoms have dramatically improved and I am free from my constant worry. It's like a miracle. Side affects (headaches) were minimal and temporary.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Prozac Day 1 | Review and Side Effects

Prozac Reviews
Prozac Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Prozac Reviews pictures

Prozac Reviews advise
Prozac Reviews recommendations photo

Prozac Reviews foto
Prozac Reviews images

Prozac Reviews Prozac Reviews new foto
Prozac Reviews new images

pictures Prozac Reviews
photo Prozac Reviews

Watch Prozac Reviews video
Watch Prozac Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Prozac Reviews, prozac-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Prozac Reviews, prozac-reviews/ , prozac-reviews/

Related News


What Its Like to Be Married to a Sex Addict
Emerging Model Kelly Rohrbach on What She’s Learned From ChrissyTeigen
10 Reasons You Should Masturbate When Youre Married
Leather’s Hot Older Sibling Is Having A Moment RightNow
How to Reduce Calories in Coffee Drinks
How Effective Are Fitness Trackers
GreatistYou Day 11: Darby and Adrienne Sweat Their Collective Butts Off
Cropped Trousers The Correct Shoes
Chicken and Fruit
Rihanna Manolo Blahnik Team Up On Winter Boots That Are Going to Be Savage
5 Faux Noodles That Make a Guilt-Free Bowl of Pasta
10 Healthy Smoothie Recipes With Over 10K Repins on Pinterest



Date: 05.12.2018, 21:04 / Views: 92564