Life after Pristiq Week 1



PristiqReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
3 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/18/2018)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have Major Depressive Disorder and need to take antidepressants like a diabetic requires insulin. I have been under the care of a psychiatrist to manage my meds since I first started 17 years ago. My current dosage of Pristiq is 400mg /day. I have a long history of my body getting used to anti depressant meds, so have needed to up the dosage gradually over the last 6+ years from 200mg up 100mg/50mg incriments yearly / 2 yearly. Prior to Pristiq I took Efexor up to 360mg from memory till it stopped working. Tried another few over the next couple of years. I'm still finding Pristiq effective in managing the depression. Have been put on an added med for the anxiety.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/29/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Many years ago took dosulepin for depression severe anxiety completely worked. Last year started havinf panic anxiety. Doc prescribed setraline was the worst experience heightened anxiiety was unbearable. Switched to fluoxetine no luck there either. Started pristiq last night feel less anxious but headache and feel they are really strong. Desperatly want these to work as the last year has been unbearable for me and my family dont know if i can go on if these dont work.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (12/2/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I was prescribed Pristiq when I first got diagnosed with mild depression and severe anxiety and panic attacks. What a nightmare. Of course doctors tell you to stick it out for about a month for side effects to get better and for you to see the effects. After I started I immediately started having side effects. Severe heart burns, nausea, committing, headaches, crying for hours on end, and having racing thoughts.. after about a week on it I became completely insane, I was losing my mind, I made an emergency appointment with my doctor who then told me that clearly I should have stopped immediately if I had severe side effects like this and that it clearly wasn't a good medication for me. How was I suppose to know? Either way it terrified me to try any other medications, and this was by far the scariest experience of my life.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (9/1/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have taken this crap for over a two years on 100mg, i wasn't myself, i was really moody, i had suicidal thoughts constantly, nausea & tired. i have been very fustrated that my mood wasnt improving, i had enough now i'm not taking it anymore, currently no anti depressants in my system. i would advise no one to take this, ever.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/27/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I would absolutely NEVER, ever, ever take this drug again. I only took it for about 5 weeks at very lose doses of 25 or 50, and while it did have a mild effect on making some of my depression/anxiety go away, missing a dose or taking a dose a few hours late by accident was absolute hell. There was one day when I accidentally took my dose 6 hours late, and I randomly burst into hysterical sobbing while I was driving and the absolute worst, heavy sadness I have ever experienced in my entire life. I finally made it home, and during that episode, it also seriously increased suicidal thoughts/planning. It felt like the world was crashing for about 30 minutes, until I was able to get enough energy and my thoughts together enough to talk myself into distracting myself with random, but interesting things, then the feeling finally stopped. It was very confusing, as I didn't have anything to be sad about nor was I planning or thinking about suicide at all. Very, very dangerous. I plan on stopping this drug ASAP.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/10/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I would not recommend. I have been taking for 3 years to treat severe OCD intrusive thoughts and anxiety. started with 50 mg, It worked amazing for the first 6 months and then seemed to stopped. the dosage was up'ed to 100 mg and again i felt amazing. after another 6 months it seemed to stop working again. my doctor told me to stick it out. I have been for the past 2 years but it has completelty stopped working. not only are the intrusive thoughts back, I have no energy and can sleep for 15 hrs straight. another warning DO NOT MISS A DOSE - even by an hour you will have head zaps and chest pains that feel like your going to die. its no fun at all.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (8/3/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Don't take it. Despite the fact that it's not supposed to be given to anyone under 18, (which I just found out recently) my doctor gave it to me when I was 15. I've been on it for close to 2 years, and I hate it. At first, everything was fine! I felt better, I slept better. Since then, I've gained weight, and after around a year of taking it, I realized I didn't feel okay anymore. Realizing that it wasn't helping at 100mg (my does was upped shortly after I started on 50 because it didn't do its job well enough) I was stupid and decided to take 200mg every night. Surprise surprise, nothing changed. I've been taking 200 for around half a year now. In reality, this medication is only keeping me from suicide. Last time I didn't take it, I had the cops called on me because someone thought I was going to end my life. This medication will trick you into thinking its working just long enough for your body to rely on it, then it stops working. I've done so much research now and I wish I had done that beforehand. It's so hard to get off of, and I haven't even been willing to start that reduction yet because I know what happens when it's not in my system, and I'm not sure what a reduced amoun

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (7/24/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I took Pristiq for about 2 years with no issues, it did not seem to cause me to gain weight as other meds did and helped bring down my anxiety but increased my energy so I did not feel depressed either. I did need the occasional dose of xanax to sleep but it wasn't around the clock. I was recently switched to the generic of Pristiq because it recently came out and of course insurance prefers the cheaper one. The generic did NOT work for me, after 1 month I became depressed, anxious, had heart palpitations when exercising and basically felt like I was back in square one. Will be going back on the brand name and hoping to feel better again soon!

Report
0 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/22/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I started taking Prestiq 6 months ago, initially I was a poor patient, not taking the pill daily, at the same time. Have changed my ways, now I am at least a silver star patient. A little history. I started experiencing profound, chronic depression with acute suicidal episodes in 1993, took 6 month term of disability. I attempted to return to work ( 44 yr old female, single, no kids, salary ,000+) but was forced to admit defeat and resigned 2 months after return. Entire way of life lost. I have been prescribed nearly every conceivable antidepressant. The best, of which was Paxil, to which I developed an allergic reaction. I have been searching for anything that approximates the benefit I got from Paxil ever since. Most effective for me were effexor and lexapro. I have Hep C which does greatly restrict to number of medications I can ingest as Hep C well controlled. Now to the review; it took some time for me to experience a benefit, but consideration must be given to the profound dismay I experienced at the election results. I started to feel real improvement in mid to late March, despite some serious pain from a chronic medical condition. I had increased appetite, goo

Report
4 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/9/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have been on just about everything that a psych can prescribe for you for Mdd and severe anxiety, I have been on Pristiq for five weeks and I notice I have bursts of energy, more focused and less anxious. I can't say everything is perfect but I do feel a significant difference. No one should have to suffer with depression or anxiety, I would get so bad that I would become agoraphobic so I understand the suffering that someone out there may go through. All I can say is don't give up, a med is out there for you. Sometimes we think we are different but we are really not.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/2/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have been on Pristiq 50mg for a week. So far no side effects other than a little headache and some yawning. I sleep the whole night now and feel less anxious. I have tried several others but this one works for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (5/1/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

It vaguely helped with depression but the negative effect far outweigh the positives, if you could even be so optimistic as to find a positive. Complete loss of appitite, loss of sex drive, dizziness, sleeplessness, irritability, ect.. Also don't try simply stopping taking it either. I was 6 hours late taking one and it was like a wall hit me. Shaking, sudden bursts of sobbing and crying and then instantly back to nothing. Followed by head zaps that are almost enough to make you fall over, nausea, dizziness, extreme mood swings. I had to cut the pill up into fifths and take it over two weeks to even be able to come off this drug safely. Please don't take this drug and if you do please be extremely careful with it. It is dangerous.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (4/4/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Before I began taking Pristiq, I wanted to die. I grew up with depression and doctors failed to medicate me correctly after 8 years. I wanted to die after taking Lexapro, and I was about to give up. I started taking Pristiq in July of 2015, and I can't imagine life without it now. I'd been through about every SSRI you can think of (Prozac, Zoloft, Lexapro, etc.), and nothing helped without awful side effects. Trust me, you can't beat depression with a limp dick. My doctor decided to switch me over to an SNRI, and recommended Pristiq. The first 3-4 days for me were crazy.. I've researched Pristiq in depth and I don't think most people felt the way I did when beginning their prescription of 50mg. Unbelievable euphoria is the only way to describe it. Energy and love for everything around me. I hadn't done my homework prior to starting Pristiq, so I had to Google whether it had some sort of amphetamines in it (I know that an antidepressant never would)! But, still, I was curious, and wondered why I felt so good. The effect tapered off after the 4th day, but I could immediately feel a difference in my quality of life. I was still adjusting to the Pristiq, but I knew it would be so much

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (1/5/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Report
5 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (1/5/2017)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I have been on 50mg of Pristiq for 16 weeks now. My doctor prescribed it for moderate depression and anxiety. I was initially fearful of Pristiq after researching the opinions of others online and having previously been scared off of anti-depressants by Zoloft. The first 4 days of Pristiq were HORRIBLE. I slept 1-3 hours each night and was still wide awake during the day. I felt like my eyeballs were going to pop out of my skull! On day 5 I was able to sleep as normal. Now I fall asleep within an hour (whereas it used to take me 2-3 hours) and stay asleep all night. I have had minimal side effects with Pristiq. The first month I experienced headaches but these were not too bad and have completely subsided. I was also a little sleepy in the afternoons (I take mine at 8am each day) during the first month but this has stopped too. My appetite is almost non-existent. I make sure to remind myself to eat, as I have lost 7kg since starting Pristiq (and I was only 67kg to begin with). For me Pristiq is a life changer. I am no longer anxious, no longer afraid of social situations. I can easily chat with other mums at school without analysing everything. I can enjoy my close relatio

Report
3 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/19/2016)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I took Pristique 150 MG and it worked great for my depression. The problem I had was of I missed a dose accidentally I would plunge into a deep suicidal depression. The half life is only 12 hours. I am lucky I didn't try to kill myself. I would not recommend this drug. It was dangerous for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/18/2016)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

Did zilch for anxiety and depression and caused increased suicidal thoughts as side effects. TERRIBLE withdrawal, do not go cold turkey. This drug was not only useless but harmful.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/22/2016)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

I take Pristiq for depression and anxiety, As with all drugs to combat this what works for one person may not work for others. This definitely works (at least for now) for me. I have tried others but I have little to no side effects and I have been the best I have been for year!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/10/2016)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

The reason i started taking Pristiq was due to mostly anxitey, My doctor recommended it & at that time i wanted anything to take anyway the feelings i was having. I started off on 50mg for about 3 years, my first year on Pristiq was difficult & i didnt feel much of a change in myself, in my second year i felt great, I had always been quite overweight but that year i lost over 30kg i found a new love for exercise, being healthy & having a good lifestyle. Until my 3rd year, ( This year ) The last few months have been very hard.. to say the least.. I felt like it just stopped working.. Nothing had changed in my life, I had a good job, a perfect apartment but i felt this horrible sadness & It slowly just dragged me down, i spoke to my doctor and she suggested to up my dose to 100mg... This was a horrible idea... As my body didnt like it at all, I had nausea everyday.. I was more depressed then before i went up.. & I also felt like i wasn't even myself anymore. So i decided to not listen to my doctor but to listen to myself & GET OFF this terrible pill.. So i did go to my doctor to get suggestions on how to go by this.. She told me to go back down to 50mg for a week then go down to 50mg

Report
1 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (11/2/2016)

RatedPristiqfor DepressionReport

made me manic within the 2nd week

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Pristiq After 1 Month: It's Actually Working?! Maybe?

Pristiq Reviews
Pristiq Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Pristiq Reviews pictures

Pristiq Reviews forecast
Pristiq Reviews forecast photo

Pristiq Reviews picture
Pristiq Reviews picture

Pristiq Reviews Pristiq Reviews new foto
Pristiq Reviews new images

picture Pristiq Reviews
picture Pristiq Reviews

Watch Pristiq Reviews video
Watch Pristiq Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Pristiq Reviews, pristiq-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Pristiq Reviews, pristiq-reviews/ , pristiq-reviews/

Related News


My Stylist Puts Me Under Heat When I Get Color, Is This Ok
Summer Rolls Recipe with Red Curry Dipping Sauce
How to Enjoy German Culture
How to Pay Off Credit Card Debt
Christmas Dinner Plan
Spicy Dahl Recipe
Is It Necessary To Follow Traffic Rules
How to Make a Cake Using a Pressure Cooker
Decoding Antioxidants: Why Are They Good For You Where Can You Get Them
Our 12 Favorite Primers to Help Makeup StayPut
Behold: 10 Next-Level Beauty Looks From theWeek
Honey-Soy Skillet Chicken
How to Have a Discussion on Gay Marriage
How to Handle Pressure at Work
How to Find a Suitable Professional Mentor



Date: 19.12.2018, 00:54 / Views: 53452