Antibiotic Treatment with Metronidazole / Flagyl



MetronidazoleReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/20/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor DiverticulitisReport

I was hospitalized for diverticulitis with 2 perforations in my colon. I am only 38 years old. They released me from the hospital after several days and put me on Flagyl and I have never in my life had such severe reaction to a medicine. I feel like I’m closer to 88 years old than 38 while taking this medication. The best way to describe it is to say that it feels like someone has taken bags of concrete and placed them inside of my limbs. I am exhausted for no reason and feel like a steam roller has run over me. Thank goodness my work has allowed me some time off, because I am truly unable to do anything at all, including take care of my children. If you are reading this and have been given this as an option for your sickness, I implore you to ask your doctor to give you other options. I’m counting down the hours ( 2 more days after today ) until I am finished with this medicine. Brain fog, inability to form proper sentences, walking into doorways... the list goes on. I’m recovered from my sickness that had me hospitalized but am suffering greatly with the medicine that is supposed to be helping me. Beware!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 7 months ago (4/19/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

I'm 19 years old and took this to treat BV and was horrified at some of the reviews! When actually it was absolutely fine! A lot of people complained about the taste when all you really need to do is take a huge mouthful of water or any drink, tilt your head back and drop the tablet in then swallow. I have not experienced any bad taste yet! I am on day 3 and all my symptoms have gone. I've experience some fatigue and found myself going to the toilet more frequently but thats it! I was worried because I started it when half way through my period but so far it has worked just fine! I've been eating half a tub of natural yogurt, an Actimel, an orange and an Acidophillus tablet every day.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (4/6/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor PeriodontitisReport

No problems. Worked fine.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/28/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

500 mg 2x/day. Ate with lots of food and no nausea symptoms. The other side effects however made me quit this stuff. Extremely drowsy to the point where I slept most of the day as if I took a good dose of sleeping pills. My life I can't take off. Then on day 4 was the last day I took it of the 10 day prescribed time. I was allergic to this medicine. I started to itch and skin felt tight. Luckily I had benadryl on hand and thought a couple of doses would be sufficient enough, it wasn't, I had to take for 2 days before the itch vanished. Would not take this stuff ever again. Looked for natural remedies and there are plenty. I used 2 of them afterwards.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/24/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

My details: 46 female healthy, normal weight, not allergic to anything, between perimenopausal and menopausal. First time experiencing slight symptoms of bacterial vaginosis possible due to the reduction of Estrogen. Laboratory Diagnosis: swab revealed moderate growth of Gardnerella vaginalis Prescribed: Zidoval Vaginal Gel Metronidazole 0.75% for 5 days/once at night before bed. Results: Cured. One month later and it has not returned. Internal discomfort went away as early as the second day of application. Side effects: NONE. No mess, no discharge, no thrush ( I took probiotic tablets during treatment and some days afterwards). Make sure you insert plungers well to administer drug and only at night just before you go to sleep.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/21/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

I read the reviews and was scared to even take it because of all the bad side effects. But I guess everyone is different. My doctor gave me 5 days worth, I took 2 a day. I didn’t have any side effects and by the 3rd dose bv started to clear up. I have had it for 6 months and tried everything, I have heard that it does come back after taking this so I did by Ultimate Flora women’s probiotic to start taking afterwards to hopefully keep it away for good.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/20/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

I am still on this drug for another day and a half. I am taking 500mg every 12 hours for 5 days. First couple days I felt very feverish, throat was a little swollen and really dry. Also I have very small to almost no appetite. I gagged twice the second night I was taking it and could not sleep. It has been improving but I’ve been experiencing very low energy, headaches, and sore dry throat. I don’t feel like my Bv symptoms are improving and I will not take this medication ever again.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/20/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

Took for BV, 2 x per day for 7 days. The trick to avoiding the metallic taste that will linger is don't let that pull touch your tongue. Put it as far back in your mouth/throat as possible-then drink some orange juice. Just enough to swallow it. Other than that, no issues!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/15/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor AmebiasisReport

I was given metronidazole 500mg and amoxicillin 500 simultaneously for gum recession for 8 days. This is apparently a new treatment and that was determined by a DNA test. I don’t know if it helped my gum recession. So I took it electively and it is still causing me problems after being off it for almost two weeks . Extreme taste like burnt rubber in my mouth, total pain and bloating in my intestines, anorexia, (lost 5 pounds), extreme low back pain, depression, sleep problems, mouth sores, several extra doctor visits because I didn’t know why I was so sick. I fear that my immunity is now lowered and I am 74. This periodontist didn’t check my other prescriptions to determine that the drug interacted with other drugs causing mood swings, and crisis in my life.. this all felt like what I believe would be chemotherapy. This drug needs to have severe warnings on the bottle, and the doctor and pharmacist should tell the unsuspecting patient. I hope I will recover. Don’t drink for several days after this is out of your system, and then very carefully.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/13/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

I was prescribed Metronidazole for BV.m, in addition to doxycycline. I was to take both meds twice a day. The metronidazole for 1 week & the other for 2 days. (Doxycycline shares a lot of the same side effects) but anyways, by my second day all the symptoms of my BV were gone! No discharge & no smell, immediately! Buuut, by the third day of taking the medication I was throwing up profusely. I had extreme nausea 24/7 after I started puking. It also has this absolutely HORRID taste!! When I threw up I also vomited all the pill so the taste was just stagnant in my mouth... This is by far the worst medicine I have ever taken in my life. Although, it is very effective in such a short amount of time, the side effects are almost unbearable!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (2/3/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

Honestly I had an awful experience with this drug. I felt like a zombie to the point where I didn’t even feel comfortable driving. I had 500 mg twice a day and it really messed me up. It starting curing my infection after 3 days which was awesome but I wasn’t myself at all. Also, I had CRAZY dreams and had a really hard time getting out of bed in the morning because I was soooo tired. I ended up calling my doctor and told her I can’t live like this for even one more day (it really was affecting my life). I would never take this pill again but I will say it works.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (2/2/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

This medicine was effective but the side effects are awful..it’s like taking death in a bottle ..I had a fever, metal tasting , couldn’t eat, nausea..I’ve taken it 4 times for BV and it makes me choke up thinking about it. It’s so disgusting

Report
4 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/30/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

When I first read the reviews for this medication, I almost didn't take it; however, I did not experience the extreme side effects that some have. I did have some side effects, but they were mild and I was still able to function properly with my two jobs and home life without interruption. The biggest set back of this drug is not being able to have a beer or glass of wine while on it, even after your last dose (for a few days after). I'm just thankful my week of taking them is over, so I can get back to normal.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/21/2018)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

Overall, it did what it was supposed to do. People keep complaining about the taste, but it’s a pill! Just take it and stop being a sissy! The doctor has me taking it every 8 hours for 4 days. It has been HORRIBLE!!! The side affects of my BV went away almost completely (1-2 days) but the side affects of this medicine are terrible. I have been nauseous basically 50% of every day I have been on it. I have vomitted a few times as well (literally woke up in middle of night to vomit) and I have had diarrhea/headaches. Really wanted to stop taking it but I don’t want the BV to come back so I am going to stick it out one last day. Good luck!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/31/2017)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial InfectionReport

Have endured two bouts of Metronidazole with no relief from my bacterial infection. The medication made me feel extremely sick and tired, bed for at least the first few days and then barely function at 50% of my usual energy. I have beed dismayed to find that at the end of my second dose my Right hand thumb has frozen, it will not bend. Been X rayed and nothing there, so now have to go to hand clinic. Has anyone else suffered any joint problems? Am now trying to rid my infection with a more natural approach, garlic, oregano oil, pumpkin seeds ect. If that fails not sure what to do.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/20/2017)

RatedMetronidazolefor Clostridium DifficileReport

Was horrible. Had to take 500mg 3× a day for 10 days. My side effects were severe stomach pain, dry mouth, panic attacks, and severe sleep deprivation. I got about an hour asleep a day. The pill tasted horrible. I would take it with Pepsi to cover the taste.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/11/2017)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

I was terrified to take this after reading some of the reviews. Ofher than a dry mouth, I experienced no other problems. By the second full day of treatment I was symptom free and just finished the entire course (500mg, 2x per day, 7 days). Read the insert and follow the instructions and you will avoid complications.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/8/2017)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

So I hated taking this pill at first but it made me feel so much better after 2-3 doses! It just tastes SO HORRIBLE. It made me want to vomit. So day one I just tried to drink it with water the taste made me choke on it and it dissolved in my mouth. Second dose- I hurried and swallowed it hoping i wouldn't taste it, I STILL DID. So I tried eating applesauce to get rid of the flavor. Third dose- i decided the taste was unbearable and I needed to disguise it, so I literally took a huge spoonful of applesauce and put it toward the back of my mouth, and "drank" it so to say, with the pill. It acted as a shield and I didn't taste A THING, and I think it even went down better with applesauce! Apart from that, I had absolutely no side effects from the antibiotic, and I feel better already. So if you can tolerate the taste I 100% recommend it!

Report
2 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (11/4/2017)

RatedMetronidazolefor Bacterial VaginosisReport

I am taking this antibiotic 2xs a day for 7 days 500 mg/pill. Today is the 4rth day and I still have no relief. I would have thought that I would have felt better by now but I don’t. I have the symptoms of the bacterial infection and what comes with taking this pill. I feel like I can’t think right and it’s difficult to form a sentence. Since day one this pill made me feel drowsy. By 7 pm I was already in bed. My eyes also feel like they’re burning and I can’t look at the telephone screen without my eyes feeling irritated. The itch in my nether regions hasn’t gone away and I am still feeling miserable. I plan to finish the treatment because I am feeling hopeful that it will work.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 15 months ago (8/24/2017)

RatedMetronidazolefor Dental InfectionReport

I was prescribed this antibiotic 400mg 3 times a day for a tooth abscess. I was sceptical as I saw reviews but if you take it as instructed it is literally a life saver. I took mine every 8 hours, even woke up in the night to take it. Just make sure you take it after food and with a huge glass of water and you should be fine. Don't listen to other people's reviews and be put off by it. By the second day my infection had basically disappeared. I would happily use this antibiotic again!

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: I HAD WHAT?!😱

Metronidazole Reviews
Metronidazole Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Metronidazole Reviews pictures

Metronidazole Reviews forecast
Metronidazole Reviews recommend photo

Metronidazole Reviews picture
Metronidazole Reviews picture

Metronidazole Reviews Metronidazole Reviews new pictures
Metronidazole Reviews new photo

pictures Metronidazole Reviews
pictures Metronidazole Reviews

Watch Metronidazole Reviews video
Watch Metronidazole Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Metronidazole Reviews, metronidazole-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Metronidazole Reviews, metronidazole-reviews/ , metronidazole-reviews/

Related News


6 Tips om je huid lenteklaar te maken
Supreme Court Upholds Affordable Care Act
How to Create a Vintage-Inspired Smoky Eye
9 Surprising Little Ways to Cut Calories Every Day
If You Wear One Accessory This Season – Choose Costume Jewellery
How to Make a Pipe Out of a Pen
Exclusive: Henry Holland Predicts The Golden Globes Red Carpet Trends
Colorado Dog Key to U.S. Plague Outbreak
Your Ultimate Guide to Spring’s BestDresses
Prom Hairstyles for Long Hair Down Curly
10 Things That Dental Problems Can Tell You About Your Health
The Modern Girls Way to Wear Power Pastels
4 Ways to Find the Perfect Doula
Artist Eric Nado Has Reimagined Classic Typerwriters As Guns



Date: 06.12.2018, 14:36 / Views: 34265